top of page

Not Too Far From Here

Read Michael Crawford's "Not Too Far From Here" that was preformed and the Grand Opening by Lisa Hanson with Lois Hanson (Music Ministry Director, St. Vincent de Paul Parish) on piano.

Somebody's down to their last dime Somebody's running out of time Not too far from here Somebody's got nowhere else to go Somebody needs a little hope Not too far from here And I may not know their name But I'm praying just the same That You'll use me, Lord To wipe away the tears 'Cause somebody's crying Not too far from here Somebody's troubled and confused Somebody's got nothing left to lose Not too far from here Somebody's forgotten how to trust And somebody's dying for love Not too far from here It may be a stranger's face But I'm praying for Your grace To move in me And take away the fear 'Cause somebody's hurting Not too far from here Help me, Lord, not to turn away from pain Help me not to rest, while those around me weep Give me Your strength and compassion When somebody finds, the road of life too steep Somebody's troubled and confused Somebody's got nothing left to lose Not too far from here (Not too far) Somebody's forgotten how to trust And somebody's dying for love Not too far from here (Not too far) Now I'm letting down my guard And I'm opening my heart Help me speak Your love To every needful ear Someone is waiting Not too far from here (Not too far) Someone is waiting (Waiting) Not too far from here

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page